The Best of Lazron’s Picture Book – Part 5 – “Water”

Last but not least in our 5 part collection of my favourite shots I’ve taken of the Instagram era, we find ourselves with the largest amount of shots. My family owned a small town resort growing up, so I suppose I’ve always been somewhat close to water (apart from being made up largely of it). Specifically I guess I love the reflections of water, the almost looking glass-like quality of it. I hope you enjoy the largest offering yet – “Water”,

This was taken from my friends’ cottage near North Bay. It was gorgeous pretty much all the time and lead to several excellent shots. Also there was a basketball court there, so that’s pretty sweet in its own right.

Another shot taken from across from where I play softball. There were so many amazing sunsets and scenes, I’ve always dug this picture, especially the little trail of wake following the bird itself. Very cool

Another of the shots I captured earlier this week, it’s pretty great for multiple reasons, not the least of which is the sweet waterfall. There was a tour boat below me taking pictures of this, but I think I outfoxed them with this angle.

I took this the first day I got Instagram. I was biking along the bike path and saw the trees, flowers and pond. It’s just so calm and picturesque, definitely one of my favourite shots.

I took this on an impromptu visit to Perth with my girlfriend. She was trying on dresses, so I wandered off and got fries / looked for cool pictures. It was so beautiful along the riverbank here, it wasn’t until after I left that I realized it was private property. Oops.

This is one of my favourite views in Ottawa. It’s next to the parliament buildings on the locks. Being able to see Quebec in the distance adds a neat quality to it. This was one of the first shots I vowed to take once I had the ability to take it the way I’d wanted to.

Another from my shots this week, this is located next to old city hall. I love the architecture, and having two different bridges in the distance is quite the visual treat. I literally said “Wow” out loud (to myself) when I saw this and knew I had to snap it.

Another shot from our trip to Perth, this was actually the last picture I took, much to the chagrin of my girlfriend. We were walking back to the car, but I thought this view looked cool and told her to keep walking while I ran over to get this shot. Certainly glad I took the risk.

Not only was this one taken at my best friends’ families’ cottage, but it even includes a silhouette of said friend at no extra charge. I loved the colours in the distance, it was just a happy accident that he ended up in it. With a beer of course.

Another shot from near the ballpark, I’m pretty sure this is the picture I took right before slipping on the muddy riverbank and getting my leg, shorts and new hoodie dirty. In the end it was worth it, but at the time it really pissed me off.

This is the other shot I vowed to get once I was capable of doing so. This is further down the locks near parliament and has always captured my eye. The tree, the bench, the bridge, the water. It all combines to make a breathtaking shot, one that I always think fondly of.

Hope you enjoyed this 5 part look into my favourite photos I’ve been lucky enough to catch.

Look forward to more in the future, I know I am !

Leave a Reply

