The Best of Lazron’s Picture Book – Part 2 – “Trees”

Please enjoy part 2 of my 5 part, Instagram-fuelled collection of favourite shots I’ve captured throughout the past year. Enjoy – “Trees”,

This is a picture I took on the first day I’d downloaded the Instagram app. I was biking along the bike path near the rideau centre and happened to notice this tree across the river. I really liked how it seemed to have almost a 3D effect, popping through the trees closest to me. I’d posted it as is at the time, but later added the effect you see here (which I’d always wished I had initially) which I think adds to the eye popping feeling behind it.

You may recognize this one (and the next 2) from my other post of pictures taken this past week. I really liked the amount of colours on display, as well as the juxtaposition of the trees and the water below / sky above. Something about the fall colours just does it for me, what can I say ?

This is another photo from the other day. I really liked how this enormous tree acted as an overhang for the bridge walkway beneath it. The colourful trees in the distance were just the icing on the cake.

Another from my shots this past week, I was drawn to this tree from the distance as I was getting ready to leave. I couldn’t believe how vibrant it was, and I suppose being a redhead myself gave some added appeal to the tree. Or maybe not, but hey, bright tree.

Leave a Reply

